Mindset – Jedi Edition #July2014Challenge

#MTBoS30 Day 11

At a Professional Development workshop for the district this summer, we were introduced to Carol Dweck’s Mindset. We were given a copy of her book, and I believe there was a bit of buy-in from the teachers there.  I mentioned before that I wanted to do a Star Wars theme this year including a Jedi rubric for Standards-Based Grading.

In doing some more reflection on mindset, I decided to take a couple of different graphics and mash them together in order to refer to “fixed” and “growth” mindsets in my classroom.

Growth_Mindset_Posterdarkside

9 comments

  1. These are wonderful for my own children – My 13 year old who wishes she was a descendant of Yoda and my boy, who stated at 4 years old, “I can’t wait to start my Jedi training”. What a wonderful combination of all the things they need and want to hear! Congratulations on this project – and thank you so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

