Inoreader – Keeping up with all y’all: #MTBoS30 Day6

When I went out on my binge reading of all blog posts concerning SBG and stuff, I really wanted a good feed reader that could pull together all of the great blogs that are out there.  I was an avid Google Reader user, and was sad when google killed it (insert sad trombone sound here.) I use Flipboard on my phone and iPad to keep up with my Facebook, Twitter, and other assorted news feeds, and I tried to create an RSS feed that would feed into Flipboard, but it was too clunky to make it work, and hard to add new feeds (read: it took 4 steps to do it, and I get extremely lazy!) After some searching, I came across Inoreader, It wasn’t Google Reader, but it turned out to be pretty decent.  So here’s what I did to make it work for me.

  1. ino buttonSign up for an account.  Easy, free, and painless.
  2. I downloaded the Inoreader widget for Google Chrome.
  3. Whenever I came across a blog I liked, I hit the Inoreader button:
  4. Then this little box popped up, and I hit the plus sign:

ino2ino3

After you hit the plus sign the first time, a couple of options turn up, click the plus sign next to the first Feed, and this will subscribe you to all of the posts.  The second one will subscribe you to any comments.  I haven’t subscribed to comments, but you can! Now I can keep up with the 50 or so  great blogs I have stumbled across, without having to go back and visit each site every time!  Hope this helps you!

Leave a Reply

