One More Great Resource! (OMGR!): #MTBoS30 Day 5

In an attempt to remind myself to go and look at some great resource websites, I am hoping to publish some semi-random posts at different times that showcase a great website I came across. Feel free to comment and share one below!

Today’s OMGR!

http://dpsmsmath.wikispaces.com/home

As with most wikispaces, this OMGR! is not great to look at. It doesn’t draw you in with great colors, great fonts, nice graphics, but its greatness lies below the surface.

In my searches this year for more resources on the CCSS (or FS in Florida), I stumbled into this site. I was hoping to find some “I Can” statements written to the standards, and bam! Here they are! Then  I dug deeper into the site, and came across these unit maps for 7th grade.

And the creme de la creme of the site was a little hidden. In my travels I came across this blog post about stations and wondered if there were any books available that had the stations already created. I typed the word “stations” into the search box of the dpsmsmath wiki site, and came up with this. The 3rd, 4th, and 6th results of the site had a book for 6th, 7th, and 8th grade station activities tied directly to the CCSS.  That result alone is enough to make a Math teacher who is trying desperately not to spend too much money on his teaching habit to shout OMGR!

Leave a Reply

